The journey continues.

Why in the world would I want to begin a blog at my age.  And with my schedule, should it be a priority?  

Really good questions to ask a bi-vocational pastor.  This morning as I was meditating and praying, I was forced to ask myself a difficult question.  Because I have found myself quoting the late Rodney Dangerfield on many occasions, “I don’t get no respect!”  So, should I even want respect?  

I believe I answered the question, though.  I need a platform, not for accolades or attention, but to encourage any that the Lord might lead my way.  That should be my motivation as a pastor, as well.  How can I help you to see that the Lord cares about YOU.  He cared so much He sent his Son to clear my sin account, and He did it in the currency of eternity, BLOOD.  

Blood buys forgiveness.  And forgiveness reconciles the relationship and brings peace.  Part of the peace formula is ENCOURAGEMENT.  I hope to bring that to whomever reads this post.

No one is not invited to the table.  Anyone who chooses to listen to the Lord and obey Him can have that peace.  Everyone is Invited and No one will be turned away. 

AND I want to invite you to connect to Jesus Christ and His church, Calvary Baptist Church in Acworth.  

Be patient with me as I start down a new path!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment